February: Presidents Month: Quotes:

February is the month we honor the Presidents.  I have selected  some Presidents quotes and share below.

“Human kindness has never weakened the stamina or softened the fiber of a free people. A nation does not have to be cruel to be tough”  Franklin D. Roosevelt

“Mankind must put an end to war before war puts an end to mankind” John F. Kennedy

“Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it. The tree is the real thing.” Abraham Lincoln

“Observe good faith and justice toward all nations.  Cultivate peace and harmony with all”. George Washington

“Government’s first duty is to protect the people not run their lives” Ronald Reagan

“The problem is not that people are taxed too little, the problem is that government spends too much.” Ronald Reagan

“I have a different vision of leadership. A leadership is someone who brings people together”. George W. Bush

“The best social program is a good job” Bill Clinton

In my opinion a quote can help us in many ways…It can describe a special moment, a feeling, a thought. I love quotes it help me to express myself in many ways at the right moment.

What is your favorite quote!

Be social leave a comment!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Positive Thought and Word For Life

Hi I'm Elba. Welcome to Positive Thought and Word For Life blog. I created with the attempt to convey a positive message, motivate and inspires others along the way. I belief, that if we focus our energy into positive forces; we will attract strong positive experiences to our life. Writing this blog is not a hobby, is an experience that help me to express myself. Expressing my feelings and emotions and share them with you. Thank you for stopping by; hoping you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

